Auto Transfer from the Waitlist

Events with registrant limits can be set to auto-transfer from the waitlist. This will move the earliest waitlist registrant and their guests off of the waitlist and will update their event registration to registered.

When waitlist transfer is activated, the waitlist will only start automatically moving waitlist registrants to registered when there is enough space. For example, if a waitlist registrant has two guests, and one person cancels, the waitlist registrant will not move to registered until two additional registrants (and/or guests) cancel.

To use the Waitlist Transfer functionality:

  1. Click Events   in the top navigation bar.
  2. Within an event or event template, click Edit in the top right-hand corner of the page.
  3. In the Limits tab, check Automatically transfer earliest waitlist registrant when space becomes available.

Once a registrant is moved form the waitlist to registered they will receive communications with a trigger of 'Upon move from waitlist to registered,' if configured.

  Tips

Include the edit registration link merge field in the transfer from waitlist communications in case registrants need to cancel after being moved from the waitlist because they made other plans or can no longer attend.

Was this article helpful?
6 out of 6 found this helpful